The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck ( Audiobook ) by : @Mark Manson

02 Dec 2020

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life is the second book by blogger and author Mark Manson.[1] In it Manson argues that life's struggles give it meaning, and that the mindless positivity of typical self-help books is neither practical nor helpful. It was a bestseller.
Publication history
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck was published under the imprint of HarperOne, a division of HarperCollins Publishers, and was released on September 13, 2016.[2]

As of May 2019, over 8 million copies of the book had been sold.[3]
The book is a reaction to the self-help industry and what Manson saw as a culture of mindless positivity that isn't practical or helpful for most people.[4] Manson uses many of his own personal experiences to illustrate how life's struggles often give it more meaning, which, he argues, is a better approach than constantly trying to be happy.[5] Manson's approach and writing style have been categorized by some as contrarian to the general self-help industry, using blunt honesty and profanity to illustrate his ideas.[5][6]

The book has nine chapters with the following titles:

1. Don't Try.

2. Happiness is a problem.

3. You are not special.

4. The value of suffering.

5. You are always choosing.

6. You are wrong about everything (But so am I).

7. Failure is the way forward.

8. The importance of saying no.

9. And then you die.[7]

Show more

0 Comments Sort By

No comments found